Scottish Amateur Football League: Down The Years

Chief Writer Tom Scott has been taking another in-depth look at the trophy-winning years from the oldest Amateur structure in Scotland – the SAFL.

Tom continues his great new Series with season 1958- 1959.


Division 1 – Muirend.
Division 2- Kilmacolm.
Division 3 – Greenock HSFP.
Division 4- RCST Strollers.
Reserve Division 1 – Port Glasgow Hibs.


Ball Trophy – Greenock HSFP.
Colin Munro Cup – Netherlee Church. Coronation Cup – Kilmacolm.
Hall Cup – Garrowhill.

Has YOUR CLUB won a League Championship or Cup in the Scottish Amateur Football League down the years?

Drop Tom Scott an email with all your details/ contact number.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.