Headline Makers Revisited (Season 2008-2009)

Draw for Round 7 of the Scottish Amateur Cup in season 2008-2009 produced the following pairings, writes Tom Scott.

Arthurlie v St Pats; Drumchapel or Bowhill v Leven United; Oban Saints v Bellshill; Knockentiber v Giffnock or Wishaw HSFP; Queen’s Park v Grangemouth or Bannerman or Rolls Royce; Strathclyde University v Hurlford; Stenhousemuir v Echt or Eddlewood AFC (holders); Thorn Athletic v Cambusbarron or Clark Drive.

Queen’s Park went on to win the Final, and Eddlewood AFC regained the Cup in the following campaign (2009-2010)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.