Headline Makers Revisited – Strathclyde Saturday Morning AFL (Season 2009-2010)

The competive edge and strength of the Strathclyde Saturday Morning Amateur Football League was there for alll to see in 2009-2010, reports SAFN Chief Writer Tom Scott.

Three divisions packed with some great club names in the amateur game.

For those who like a Visit Down Memory Lane, here is how they shaped up 11 years ago.

PREMIER DIVISION: AS Airdrie,. Blochairn Star, Clydebank United, Cumbernauld Town, Forest AFC, Greenbank United, Greenhills Dynamo, Riverside, Shawbridge, South Camlachie Youth Project, St Mary’s, Tynecastle AFC and Victoria Park.

DIVISION ONE: Airdrieonians, Cambuslang Cosmos, County Thistle, Dunbreac, D.T.I. East Kilbride Accies, East Kilbride Town, Firhill United, Glasgow North, Hardgate, I.C.C., Kelvinbank Star, Ravenscraig AFC and Skye Wanderers.

DIVISION TWO: Bengal Lancers, Blairdardie, Bosco Juniors, East Dunbartonshire, Inverclyde United, Kilbryde Villa, Kelvinbridge, Quayside Thistle, Rossvale, Tantallon Victoria, Townhead OS United, Victoria Park B, Whitefield Rovers, Whinhall United and Yoker Amateurs.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.