Headline Makers Revisited – Greater Glasgow Premier AFL (August 2014)

No fewer than 40 Clubs were registered for the Greater Glasgow Premier AFL in season 2014-2015- and all four divisions were sponsored by Eastwood Mearns Taxis, writes Tom Scott.

Very impressive and I can reveal Divisions 1 and 2 were only settled by one point between the respective Champions and Runners-Up.

Here is an in-depth look at the competing clubs:

Division 1 – Calderglen, Dynamo EK, Baillieston Thistle, Erskine AFC, Glasgow University A, Renfrew Thistle, Bannerman, Strathclyde University, St Patrick’s, Barrhead YM and Orchard Parkmount A.

Division 2 – Robslee, Kilbarchan Thistle, Craigneuk, EK Rolls Royce, Westerlands A, BSC Jordanhill, Muirend, Ashvale Victoria, John Street and Dumbarton Harp.

Division 3 – Cambria, Weir Recreation, Claremont, St Mungo’s, Hamilton Thistle, East Kilbride YM, Glasgow University B, Busby, Westerlands B and Rannoch.

Division 4 – Nia- Roo, Glentyan Thistle, Springburn Thistle, Glynhill Moorcroft, Cadzow Welfare, Renton United, Colquhoun United, Clydesdale United, and Orchard Parkmount B.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.