Headline Makers Revisited (May, June, July 2015)

Harestanes won the Fosters Premier Division title ahead of Colville Park and Drumchapel, writes Tom Scott.

Aitkenhhead Thistle were crowned Division 1A Champions in the Foster’s Central Scottish AFL.

Steins Thistle AFC topped Division B.

In the Scottish Amateur Football League Thorn Athletic held off the challenge of St Joseph’s to clinch the Premier Division Championship.

South Camlachie defeated Ferguslie Star 4-3 in the Coronation Cup Final at Cambuslang Rangers’ ground.

Blochairn Star B duo Chris Barr and Scott McEwan agreed to join Petershill Juniors and Queen’s Park respectively.

Whitefield Rovers won the Strathclyde Saturday Morning AFL championship. Tynecastle AFC lifted the Tommy Marshall Cup.

Firhill United won the President’s Cup.

Broomhouse goalkeeper Don Scott was named their Player of the Year. Ryan McMillan took the Player’s Player of the Year vote and David Quinn finished Top Goalscorer.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.